Season 2014-2015 News

2015 Champions of Champions

2015 Andrew Jones Champions of Champions award winners Matthew Slot and Kate Jordan

Time Trial aggregate points winners

2015 Aggregate points winners Jarrod Slot, Liam Jacobsen, Cameron Jordan

Presentation Night 2015

The season finished in style at a gala evening at the All Seasons Hotel on May 2nd, where over 180 swimmers, family and supporters gathered together to celebrate another great season. The coaches acknowledged the outstanding results for the season, with the highlights the outstanding results at the 2015 Country Championships where the club finished 5th. Over the course of the season 169 new club records and 52 District records were set On Saturday the 2nd May, Bendigo East Swimming Club held its Annual Awards Night at the All Seasons Bendigo. The event was attended by over 180 swimmers and family. The 1st Year Achievement Award was presented to James Kealy. This was James' first year swimming competitively and over the course of the season he achieved qualifying times for the Country Championships and was a finalist in 2 events at the All Junior Country Championships, medalling in the 50m backstroke. The Coaches Awards, given to those swimmers who demonstrated effort and dedication at training, time trials & competitions, commitment to training sessions, and improvement over the course of the season were presented to Amy Jacobsen, Aimee McMahon, Imogen Wassing and Kate Jordan. The male and female Champion of Champions, Andrew Jones Memorial Trophies, were won by senior swimmers Matthew Slot and Kate Jordan. The female Time Trial Aggregate Points Trophy was won by Anna Mittell, while the male Aggregate Points Trophy was shared between Liam Jacobsen and Cameron Jordan. Ella Wassing won the A.H. Graham Junior 50m Classic, and Matthew Slot won J.G Hogan Memorial Senior 100m Classic. The Ron Davies Award given to the most outstanding 12 and under swimmer was awarded to Emily Evans and the Beaurepaire Cup, awarded to the most outstanding 13 and over swimmer, was presented to Kate Jordan. The final awards presented on the night were accompanied by a Bicknell Sports voucher kindly donated by one of the Club's Gold Sponsors, MLC Advice Bendigo. These included the Dolphin Award and Jean Taylor Award given respectively to the male and female swimmers who performed best for the club at the highest level, which were won by Cameron Jordan and Kate Jordan.
2015 Presentation Night awards

2015 All Junior medalists

2015 All Junior medalists - Harry Downing, Kiara Verbeek, Matt Baxter, Kaitlyn Morgan, Ella Downing, James Kealy

More Season 2014-15 news