Season 2015-2016 News

2016 Female Club Age Champions

2015-16 Club Female Age Champions (L-R): Emma Hindson, Hayley Jacobsen, Grace Whitsed, Kiara Verbeek, Claudia Mountjoy, Kate Jordan, Aimee McMahon, Holly Hawke, Riley Sterenberg, Emily Evans.

2016 Male Club Age Champions

Male Age Champions (L-R): Harry Downing, James Kealy, Charles Kealy, Cameron Jordan, Matthew Baxter, Bailey Harriden, Thomas Hawke.

Congratulations to all the winners at the 2016 Presentation Night!

2015-16 Presentation night awards

A great weekend at the 2016 Victorian Country Championships

The team capped off a brilliant weekend at the 2016 Victorian Country Swimming Championships held in home water at the Bendigo Aquatic Centre, finishing with a 4th place finish in the overall combined teams point score. Kate Jordan was the 3rd placed swimmer in the overall women's point score behind Traralgon's Mikaela Cornelissen and Wangaratta's Elli Warren. Over the duration of the meet, she collected 2 silver medals in the womens 200m butterfly and 50m breaststroke and 3 bronze medals in the womens 200m breaststroke, 100 breaststroke and 400IM. Emily Evans claimed gold medals in the girls 13 year 200m IM and 100m butterfly, and 3 silver medals in 100 breaststroke, 100m freestyle and 100 backstroke. James Kealy won gold in the boys 12 years 100m backstroke and a bronze medal in 100m freestyle. Other Bendigo East medalists included Cameron Jordan who took silver in the mens 200 breaststroke and bronze in the boys 14-15 years 100m breaststroke. Harry Downing scored a bronze medal in the boys 13 years 100m backstroke, Layla Day won a silver medal in the girls 12 years 100 backstroke and Matthew Baxter won a bronze in the boys 11/u 50m butterfly. The boys 12/u relay team consisting of James Kealy, Charlie Whitsed, Matthew Baxter and Mackai Harriden scored silver in the medley relay and bronze in the freestyle relay. The girls 12/u medley relay team consisting of Layla Day, Halena Morgan, Zali Lau and Hayley Jacobsen, and the boys 14/u medley relay team of James Kealy, Cameron Jordan, Thomas Hawke, and Jack Nicholas won silver medals. Also presented at the Championships was the ASCTA (Australian Swimming Coaches and Teachers Association) award for the most improved male swimmer of 2015-16, which went to Cameron Jordan and his coach Chris Geyer. The weekend was very successful in the pool, but also could not have run so well without the countless hours of work volunteered by parents and friends to ensure the success both for the club and the District. Thank you to all who helped to make the weekend such a great success!