Season 2016-2017 News

2017 Nationals team

2017 Nationals Team: Kat Pizzo, Layla Day, Kate Jordan, James Kealy and Cameron Jordan

Good luck at Nationals!!

The 2017 Nationals team is off to Brisbane to compete in the 2017 Hancock Prospecting Australian Swimming Championships, and the 2017 Georgina Hope Foundation National Age Championships over the next 2 weeks. At Nationals, which double as the selection trials for the World Championships in Budapest later this year, Kate will compete in the 50m breaststroke and Cameron will race the 100m breaststroke and 200m breaststroke.

At the Age championships,Layla will race the 12-13 years 50m freestyle, 100m backstroke, 200m backstroke and 100m butterfly. James will contest the 12-13 years 100m breaststroke, while Cameron will race the 14-years 100m breaststroke and 200m breaststroke. Katerina will compete in nine events in the 14-years multiclass, including 100m butterfly, 100m backstroke, 50m breaststroke and 200m individual medley. Events will be streamed live on the Swimming Australia website. Swim fast and have a great time, everyone!!

2017 All Junior medalists

2017 All Junior medalists

A great weekend at All Juniors finals

The team has had great results at the traditional completion of the Victorian swimming season, at the Country All Juniors finals at MSAC, highlighted by Kat Pizzo continuing her great season with 4 gold medals. In total, 17 medals were brought home from 41 finals, with a number of new faces making the podium for the first time. Among the medals were Nicholas Kearns with 2 golds, Lincoln McKern, with 1 gold and 1 bronze, Matthew Baxter and Maggie Burke, each with 1 gold, Lily-May Kirby, who won 1 silver and 2 bronze, Zalli Lau took home 1 silver and 1 bronze, and April Downing and Charlie Whitsed, who both won bronze medals. Swimmers making finals on the Sunday included Fraser Allan, Mia O'Keefe, Charles Kealy, Nathan McKern, Hunter Boswell, Sophie Waller, Harry Downing, Xavier Dole, Tadhg Hughan, Ella Downing, Harry Downing, Claudia Mountjoy, Aimee McMahon, Alana Tzaros, Varlee Nihill, Layla Day, Halena Morgan, Alyssa Lau and Emily Kearns.